Exiles Gain Promotion

After an Extraordinary General Meeting of the Cardiff Combination Football League tonight, the league committee confirmed that Exiles 1sts have been promoted to the Premier Division. The club had been informed previously it had been a possibility but had to wait until tonight for a confirmation. The divisions are as follows:

Premier Division:
Aberystwyth Exiles, AFC Gabalfa, Cathays Cons, Fairwater FC, Llanishen Wanderers, RAFA FC, Thornhill AFC, Tiger Bay.

Division 1: 
AFC Butetown 2nds, Cathays United, Cardiff Hibernian FC 2nds, Eastern Tigers, Grange Allstars, BC Athletic (formally Marshfield Athletic), Splott Park Rangers, St. Mellons Sports & Social.
Division 2:
Aberystwyth Exiles 2nds, Avenue Hotspur, Cathays Cons 2nds, Glamorgan AFC, Llanishen FC, Pontcanna Athletic, Riverside AFC, Roath Raiders AFC, St. Mellons Sports & Social 2nds

The club are also pleased to announce that their participation in the Harris Parker Spooner Super Cup has been confirmed and have been drawn against Grange Allstars of Division 1.

Cathays Cons 1sts (Premier Division Runner-Up)
AFC Butetown 2nds (Division 1 Winner)
Grange Allstars (Division 2 Winner)
Aberystwyth Exiles 1sts (Sam Cornish Cup Winners)

The fixture dates for these are still to be confirmed.