Exiles Announce Retained Players

Exiles are happy to announce that they retaining the services of 42 players for next season. May 31st is the end of 2015/16 registration period and Exiles are glad to have secured what will form the majority of the playing staff next year.

The longest serving players who are signing on for a fourth season include goalkeeper Barry Beasley and defenders Robin Street, Matt Davies, Aled Jones and Giles Moseley, while Matt Rowley also continues in a playing capacity only. In midfield James Naik, Andy Blower and Joe Kitts continue along with forward Pete Nicol.

Signing on for a third term include defenders Steve Bowen, Lee Phillips, Mike Cross and Matty Thomas. Midfielders Daniel Poole, Josh Peacock, Craig Bridge, Carl Thomas and Andrew Dixon will also sign new deals. In addition Emyr Jones will return to the club following successful rehabilitation following a serious ankle injury sustained a year ago.

After successful debut seasons, ‘keepers Chris Jeacott, Tom Overs and George Watkins all stay on and will be defended by Alan Dowell, Rhodri Charles-Williams, Kieran Patel, James Everett, Liam Butler, Ari Thomas, Nick Jones, Adrian Smith, and Matt Grindle. In midfield Scott Phillips, Kiernan Pedder, Iolo Tomlinson, Marc Diaper, Ben Jones and Adam Compton and 2nds Captain Nate Grant all sign new deals. In attack Rory Wigmore, record goalscorer Will Eastwood, Aled Evans and Mark Lewis all continue for another year.

The club are also in continuing talks with Ashley Ridler, Kaan Hamamcioglu, Joel Walters, Tomos Davies, Will Brown, and Nathan Davies about extending their stay for another year. There will be an additional article about the players who have decided to leave following this one.

To see the players who are leaving the club list click here.

Squad List 2016/17:

2. Robin Street
3. Ash Ridler
4. Alan Dowell
5. Matt Davies
7. Kaan Hamamcioglu
8. Pete Nicol
9. Rory Wigmore
10. Joel Walters
13. Scott Phillips
14. Liam Butler
15. Emyr Jones
16. Craig Bridge
17. Barry Beasley
18. Tomos Davies
20. Will Eastwood
21. Aled Jones
22. Andy Blower
23. James Naik
24. Steven Bowen
25. Joe Kitts
27. Lee Phillips
29. Mike Cross
31. Carl Thomas
32. Rhodri Charles
34. Dan Poole
35. Marc Dyper
36. Ari Thomas
37. Nick Jones
38. Aled Evans
39. Nate Grant
40. Ben Jones
41. Matt Rowley
42. Matty Thomas
44. Kieran Patel
45. Adrian Smith
46. Josh Peacock
50. Tom Overs
51. Chris Jeacott
52. James Everett
53. Giles Moseley
55. Will Brown
56. Mark Lewis
66. Andrew Dixon
86. Nathan Davies
91. Adam Compton
93. Iolo Tomlinson
95. George Watkins
99. Matt Grindle